How Loving Star Wars Made Me Stronger

For those of you may have missed this posting…here’s my guest blog on The RebeLibrarian! Older friends on WP will know most of this story, but it’s a good refresher for those who are new to my blog. 🙂 Enjoy!

The RebeLibrarian

by guest blogger Kiri Mohan
Star Wars Anonymous

To say Star Wars changed my life would be cliché.  If you’re any kind of Star Wars fan, the movies changed your life and you were never the same.

Maybe it would be more appropriate to say that Star Wars made me a stronger person.  Loving Star Wars made me less afraid, gave me more confidence, and helped me care less of what others thought of me – all at a young, impressionable, need-to-please age of 12.

I wrote once about how I fell in love with Star Wars when I saw the Hoth scene in the Empire Strikes Back.  Though that is true, I would say it’s The Phantom Menace (TPM) that caused me to become obsessed with Star Wars.  I was raised on the generation where the Original Trilogy had been out for a while and I hadn’t seen the…

View original post 823 more words

Use Your Comlink...

