Haiku Me Friday! Alderaan

Leia’s only home A planet that is no more The Empire destroys

Leia’s only home
A planet that is no more
The Empire destroys

Wouldn’t it be interesting if we get to see Alderaan on the big screen sometime soon?  We are going to see so many new anthology movies that this could become a strong possibility.  I can’t imagine them not giving us this planet after knowing that we never saw it in both trilogies.  Well, we kind of saw it in ROTS, but only briefly.  The Clone Wars gave us viewings of it as well, but, that wasn’t a full length feature film on a big screen.

I want to see it on the big screen and to get a better understanding of where Leia came from and how it influence her.  I’ve argued before that our environment influences who we become and I think this could only give more insight to Leia as a character.

I wonder if they’ll show it in Rogue One…

Rogue One has grown on me, I think.  I’m not sure why I was so hesitant yesterday.  Perhaps the “different” feel of it kind of threw me off.  Now that I’ve adjusted, I’m looking forward to it again.  It seems like there are a lot of EU nods and I like how they’ve drenched this in the ANH time period.  I feel like Abrams wanted to do that but could only do so much since TFA took place 30 years later.  Edwards doesn’t need to concern himself with that too much.

 

Over and out guys, have a good weekend.

Use Your Comlink...

