Haiku Me Friday! Lumbering Beast

A home for Jawas Blaster bolts barely hurt it Rolling across sand

A home for Jawas
Blaster bolts barely hurt it
Rolling across sand

When I think of a Sandcrawler, this is the first image that always comes to my mind.  The Sandcrawler was one of my favorite vehicles when I was younger.  I loved the trapezoid look to it and the fact that it was so slow.  Normally when I think about space, I thought fast and slick.  The Sandcrawler was none of those, but it was heavy duty and was not one to be messed with.

I feel like TFA didn’t have any ships that completely stood out to me, except for Rey’s speeder (which I just found out was custom made by Rey…I’m liking this girl more and more).   Most of the ships were recycled from the OT, just tweaked slightly, and I think half the fun of ANH were the ships like the Sandcrawler, Luke’s landspeeder, and all these ships that we got introduced to for the first time.  I understand we’ll never have that same feeling again because now we expect to see these vehicles in the galaxy, but I think it would have been fun to see just a few more creations.

One thought on “Haiku Me Friday! Lumbering Beast

Use Your Comlink...

