Haiku Me Friday! Scout Troopers Edition

We’re on the lookout Heard there were some Rebel spies They’ll not get past us

We’re on the lookout
Heard there were some Rebel spies
They’ll not get past us

HA!  I think my haiku is pretty damn funny.  Is that a round of applause I hear?  Why thank you!

Unrelated to haikus, I realized that writing in this blog about Star Wars really relaxes me.  When I’m nervous, uptight, or stressed, I start thinking about what to blog about next and writing out notes for it…and everything just calms down within me.  In that sense, Star Wars is the only thing that can distract me enough from a state of high level anxiety to bring me down a few notches.

nervous memeSome of me thinks this is kind of sad.  Shouldn’t I pray?  Okay, I do that too, but it only works for about 10 seconds.  Shouldn’t I meditate?  Honestly, I’ve tried that, but it never works!  Shouldn’t I take deep breaths?  My heart is racing so fast that I can’t slow it down.

But another part of me thinks, if it works, it works, right?  If I feel less nervous thinking about new blog posts and formulating ideas, then I’m going to stick with it.  It’s just an interesting development in this almost three year journey of blogging here.  (Sidenote: I can’t believe it’s been almost 3 years! Goodness!)

What do you guys do when you get nervous or anxious?  What takes your mind away from your ultra-fast-beating-heart and the thoughts that won’t stop swirling in your mind?

One thought on “Haiku Me Friday! Scout Troopers Edition

Use Your Comlink...

