Friday Posts – Haiku Me Friday?

Should I talk about the Vanity Fair pics?  I feel like you guys have all already seen them, right?  I don’t consider them spoilers because it was authorized and allowed by Lucasfilm to go on the web.  But if you DO consider them spoilers…then skip the next paragraph.

Only noticeable news is that Kylo Ren is Adam Driver.  Gwendoline Christie is the silver stormtrooper Captain Phasma (stupid name).  Lupita Nyong’o is a CGI pirate character (which is a shame, because it would have been nice to see more diversity in the cast, but pirates! Fun!).  There’s a frozen planet.  Hoth?  Who knows?  A lot of people thought Jakku was Tatooine and it’s not.  See the whole article here: http://www.vanityfair.com/hollywood/2015/05/star-wars-force-awakens-photos

I’m still struggling with my Friday posts, and I apologize.  I like doing the Friday Fives, but I realize it’s too much work on my end when I’m already usually working on another post at the same time.  What I loved about the Scene Its, I’m now realizing, is that most of the work was done for me.  All I had to do was write about whatever scene came up.

So I’m debating if I should go back to my haiku’s.  I actually really liked them (though doing one every day for a month was a bit much) and I can do what I did last year – use whatever photo is on my calendar for that day to write the poem.  (Watch them discontinue the calendar next year.)

I apologize for the back and forth in trying to find something for my standing Friday post.  Bear with me as I experiment a bit.

You made a wise choice. Afraid of a lightsaber? As well you should be.

You made a wise choice.
Afraid of a lightsaber?
As well you should be.

Have a GREAT weekend everyone!

5 thoughts on “Friday Posts – Haiku Me Friday?

  1. I always vote yes on haiku.
    I skipped the first part of your post because I haven’t looked at the photos. After Age of Ultron, my husband commented how much I already knew about the movie before I saw it (unlike him), and it kinda freaked me out and the last thing I want is have no surprises when I see EpVII in December. I honestly may not even watch trailers now.

    • Oh my goodness mei mei! I totally admire that. I don’t mind knowing a little. I just never like knowing everything which is why I just ration it to lfl approved stuff only. Good thing I didn’t put the photos in my post! I almost put one of them in but was too lazy. Good luck but I still hope you watch the trailers. JJ Abrams is pretty good at only telling us what he thinks we need to know. Enough to make us curious but not figure it out.

      • Haha, I’m sure I will change my mind when I get too excited about new info coming out. Your strategy seems pretty thoughtful. I just really want to have a wonderful Star Wars experience in the theater.

      • I cant do that. I try not to get to deep go to the rumor sites but I end up surfing them for hours for any, and I mean any scrap I can find, I wish I didn’t but I cant stop myself

Use Your Comlink...

