Haiku 04.30.14 – Fini!

I sense it too late The blaster bolts burrow in How did this happen?

I sense it too late
The blaster bolts burrow in
How did this happen?

This could apply to most Jedi’s killed in Order 66, but I wanted to make the last haiku of the month about a Twi’lek.  Oola is still my favorite, but Order 66 is such a brutal moment in the history of Star Wars, that I wanted to nod my head to the fallen Aayla Secura.  Sad way to end the month of haikus, I know.

Thanks for going on this haiku journey with me, guys!  I only forgot to write a haiku one day of the month!  Not bad at all.

I’m going to provide a little recap when I’m back from my trip.  Did anyone have any favorites?  Least favorites?  LOL.  I’m open to hear what you thought of them, good and bad.  Again, thanks to L. Palmer for giving me April’s resolution and I love that I was able to bring Star Wars into it.

5 thoughts on “Haiku 04.30.14 – Fini!

  1. 1. Thanks for the shout-out
    2. I’m still disappointed that Aayla Secura did not play as big a role in the prequels as her character design and prominence in the trailer for Episode III suggested. She looks like she could have been an interesting addition.

    • Man, I remember the trailer! It showed that one brief moment before she got killed. It looked so exotic. Well…trailers do that often: they show you cool moments to make you want to go.

      And no problem on the shout out! You’ve got a lot to live up to now. You have to provide another cool month resolution for next year that I can tie into Star Wars! Haha.

    • Haha. No not really, but I do find myself making up haikus randomly everywhere I go. I also thought tying them with the images was a cool idea, so thanks for noticing that!

  2. Just wanted to give a quick congrats on Haiku Month! It was a lot of fun stopping by to catch up on them.

Use Your Comlink...

