Haiku 04.26.14

No one disapproves That he is too big to move. Palace gots the groove.

No one disapproves
That he is too big to move.
Palace gots the groove.

LOL.  Okay, that one was totally lame but I really wanted to try to create a haiku that rhymed as well.  The last line doesn’t even make sense grammatically.  Oh well.  I think it’s kind of funny though, right?

Life:

A celebration
Two souls coming together
It touches my heart

Too corny?

Weddings.  Sigh.  They are alternatively lovely and boring.  I’ve only been to one wedding in my life that I genuinely enjoyed all the way through.  And the couple was separated 4 months later, divorced a total of 9 months after their wedding.  So maybe the more boring the wedding, the more likely they’ll stay together?

Also, I wanted to point out that starting tomorrow, I will be traveling for business (Miami WOOOO…but working BOOOO) the entire week.  Sadly, I don’t think I will have time for my haikus, so what I did instead was schedule my daily Star Wars haikus.  I will probably not get to my life haikus (they would only consist of me being tired or exhausted anyway), but I didn’t want to slack on my April resolution completely!  So even though I have not written a haiku everyday, I kind of made up for it by thinking of a bunch at once and scheduling them.  Right??

 

6 thoughts on “Haiku 04.26.14

  1. Scheduling them totally counts! 😉

    The only wedding I’ve enjoyed was my own… and, before you say, “well, that makes sense,” 5 years later we still have people coming up to us and telling us how much fun they had at our wedding…

    But, can’t really blame them for that. We got married on the mountain at Mammoth. Ceremony on the sun deck with the white slopes behind us. Cocktails at the summit with a panorama view of the Sierra. Reception and dancing and ice cream sunday bar and then a gondola ride back to their cars with just the moon and stars to light the way.

  2. Sounds really pretty! Very different from ours. Ours was far away from mountains, on the coast 🙂 I’ve actually never been to the mountains out west. My friend had a wedding in Utah but I couldn’t go. Ice cream sundae bar does sound fabulous though! When was it? White slopes…does that mean winter? Maybe I wouldn’t want ice cream in that case.

    We’ve actually had people say the same thing about our wedding, which is great. I wanted people to be completely relaxed and not feel like it was formal. It was in a small inn that Ralph Waldo Emerson stayed at (Emerson Inn) that had these rolling slopes of gardens that looked out over the ocean. I had fun.

    The wedding on Saturday was actually much more fun than I thought it would be so I’m beginning to realize that I may prefer smaller weddings. This was probably 100 people max and it just felt cozy and exciting. You could actually SEE the bride and groom! Haha.

Use Your Comlink...

