Haiku 04.25.14

He fully lets loose Anger begins to consume Is he a new man?

He fully lets loose
Anger begins to consume
Is he a new man?

 

Life:

No makeup today
People have been commenting
Natural, anyone?

 

This is one of those tricky haikus that I referred to earlier in the month.  I believe the word “natural” is three syllables, but I always pronounce it “natch-rul”.  Is that a dialect thing?  I remember my college roommate thought the way I said “room” was hilarious.  I wonder if it’s the same thing with natural?  Does anyone pronounce it NATCH-UH-RUL as opposed to NATCH-RUL?

One thought on “Haiku 04.25.14

  1. I thought the way my college roommate said “orange” was hilarious. She says “arange.” In fact any word with an “or” gets pronounced “ar.” Sorarity. Harizontal. Too funny.

    I guess I pronounce “natural” as two syllables also. But my dialect is all kinds of weird because it’s a mix of Florida and NE Ohio.

Use Your Comlink...

