Haiku 04.14.14 – My birthday!

Boba Fett looks on Han: frozen in carbonite Jabba's worthy prize

Boba Fett looks on
Han: frozen in carbonite
Jabba’s worthy prize

 

Life:

Twenty-seven now
Yup, I just revealed my age
Born April 14th

Yes, it’s my birthday.  I totally forgot to write any haiku yesterday.  It didn’t even cross my mind.  However – in awesomer news – today it’s 77 degrees here in Massachusetts!  Best birthday gift ever.  It’s so WEIRD (wait, it’s New England…that explains it).  Except, 3 years ago, my birthday was 75 degrees just for one day.  So I think every three years it’ll happen and I’ll be in bliss 🙂

Can you tell I’m DYING for summer?

Other people who share this wonderful birthday:

  • Philip III of Spain
  • Jean-Baptiste de Villele
  • Anne Sullivan
  • Shorty Rogers
  • Loretta Lynn
  • Adrien Brody
  • Sarah Michelle Gellar

Except for Anne Sullivan, there’s no one on my list that I’m like, WHOA THEY SHARE MY BIRTHDAY.  But I still have another, what?  Hopefully at least 60 more years to live?  Maybe one of the next President’s of the United States has been born today.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

18 thoughts on “Haiku 04.14.14 – My birthday!

  1. A Belated Congratulations on yet another successful trip around the Sun! 🙂 And… Adrien Brody shares your birthday! He’s one of my personal favorites.

    Also… As I write this, 10 more days until my first convention experience! I’ll be sure to give you my impressions.

    • I had an idea last night. Can I send you a questionnaire to think about when you go? Then you can answer the questions later and I can post it on my blog? Let me know if you’re up for that. I’d love to get a first timers experience.

Use Your Comlink...

