Haiku 04.07.14

Let’s go with one of my favorite scenes AND one of my favorite tracks of music from ROTJ:

Artoo stands ready Lightsaber flies through the air Jabba's doom is near

Artoo stands ready
Lightsaber flies through the air
Jabba’s doom is near

Life:

Stretch. Feel the detox.
Awakening my body,
Yoga cleanses me.

I love my heated yoga.  For 1 hour and 15 minutes, I am transformed into this sweaty, flexible, concentrated life force.  I don’t even realize 1.25 hours go by, but I feel my body getting stronger and my outlook getting happier.  I strongly recommend yoga to everyone…just start out in a beginners class if you’ve never done it.  People say Yoga is for everyone (and I agree), but if you jumped into my class with no prior knowledge, you’d probably be overwhelmed and maybe discouraged since the poses are gone through with an expectation that you’ve done it before.

You know what’s the weirdest part of these daily haikus?  I’m actually writing about my personal life in bits and pieces.  I was talking to my husband about it and how strange it is for me to be sharing my life.  I’m not used to that and I’m unsure how I feel about it.  Generally, I keep this strictly about Star Wars because that’s what I love and what I want to focus my blog on, but when I share the life haikus, at times I feel like I have to give a little more background since it may make the life haiku more interesting.

In case you haven’t been able to tell, my life is pretty boring.

Use Your Comlink...

