Haiku 04.05.14

This is actually one of the pictures from my calendar from a few weeks ago.  I loved it so much that I put it up in my cube, which is strange since I like Boba, but am not the hugest fan or by no means obsessed.  I just thought the painting was incredible, so I took a photo on my phone to share.  However, the phone picture really doesn’t do it any justice.  The background in real life is a beautiful, vibrant blend of orange and yellow.

 

Fumes surround Slave I Crime life does not scare Boba Sun sets amid haze

Fumes surround Slave I
Crime life does not scare Boba
Sun sets amid haze

 

Life:

A surprise today
My Little Sister cancelled
I got to relax

Saturday’s are usually awful for me.  Since I’ve signed up for the Big Sister Organization, I’m driving 30 minutes away every weekend to hang out with her.  Today I had agreed to see her and then travel another 20 minutes to see my ex-boss who just had her baby.  However, when my Little cancelled, it opened up almost my whole day and I got to relax and chill out.  I still went to see my ex-boss in the evening which was 40 minutes away, but I didn’t mind so much because I wanted to do that, which makes all the difference.

Hope everyone else’s weekend is going well!

Use Your Comlink...

