Scene it on Friday – AOTC Scene #113

Obi-Wan looking

I swear, guys, one day I will cheat.  But for now, I’m still struggling with the argument that if I cheat, it takes away from the effectiveness of random.org.

However, I will say this.  As much as I despised the factory scene, and the gladiator-esque showdown on Geonosis…I loved the planet Geonosis and the Geonosians.  They were gross, but their language was so cool.

Which got me thinking, how did they get into manufacturing battle droids?  Love Wookiepedia.  There is never any stone unturned.  Originally built by Baktoid Armor Workshop, they were kept outside the Republic’s “sphere of influence” due to legislations against the legality of their industry.  This was centuries prior to the Clone Wars.  Eventually the factories were abandoned, but were opened right before the Clone Wars to supply the Trade Federation droids.  By the way, if anyone is wondering why the Geonosians are specifically noted as “wingless”, it’s because the aristocracy had wings, whereas the lower caste system without wings were laborers.

Speaking of Trade Federation, how in the world did Sidious/Palpatine trust those dumbos after what happened in TPM?  I was so surprised that they kept popping up throughout the Prequels and even more surprised that they were given such a large role to play.  I guess money counts for something, but sometimes you have to ask yourself if it’s really worth it.

 

And on an unrelated note, I listen to music often, but I’m not one of those people whose whole life is affected by it.  I don’t need it every second of my day and I basically just listen to the radio to/from work.  Today I was listening to Macklemore and Ryan Lewis’ latest album, and this one line kind of stood out to me and has become my anthem for today.

Listen, see I was meant to be a warrior

Fight something amongst me, leave here victorious

I don’t know if this will help anyone out today, but man, it spoke to me!  I feel like I’m working so hard with trying to start this business and it’s taking so much time just to launch it, and I’m not even marketing it yet.  That’ll be another battle in and of itself.  But I’m going to try my damn best to leave here victorious.  (Full song is Make the Money)

Have a great weekend everyone 🙂  MTFBWY. Always.

Geonosis droid factory

Excuse the horrible photo, but it was moving too fast to get a good screenshot

 

INTERIOR: GEONOSIS, CORRIDORS – MORNING

OBI-WAN makes his way along a narrow, pillared corridor. He comes to what looks like a large open well or vent shaft. He looks down and sees a huge underground facility below. In one area, machines are constructing BATTLE DROIDS. In another area, completed DROIDS are moving along a conveyor belt. GEONOSIS WORKERS, with no wings, drone away at the assembly line.

One thought on “Scene it on Friday – AOTC Scene #113

  1. Pingback: Haiku Me Friday! R.I.P Geonosians – Star Wars Anonymous

Use Your Comlink...

