Scene it on Friday – ROTS Scene #58

Thanks, random.org!  Another brutally, short scene.

However, one thing to take away from it: Obi-Wan, Anakin, and Palpatine are all united in this one moment.  I mean, they’re united throughout this whole escape from the Trade Federation Cruiser but this is one of those moments where I believe they are truly similar in how they are feeling.  Palpatine is worried for his life, as are Anakin and Obi-Wan.  It’s funny how primal instinct forces Palpatine to be on their side.

Or you could argue that I’m taking way too lenient a view of him and he would just reveal himself to Grievous if things got really, really bad.

But I choose to believe that for one moment they are all just worried for their lives and the laughter united them for a split second.  You know, those seconds where you don’t even think but let it go? (cue Frozen)

And after writing all of this…I went back to the movie and saw that this scene and the two scenes on either side were never in the movie.

I thought this was the scene right after they swing out of the elevator shaft by their grappling hooks.  Guess not!

Forget what I wrote 🙂 But this is a perfect example of scenes I’m glad Lucas cut because the ridiculousness of their escape from the Federation Cruiser is getting too unbelievable.

I think I need to start cheating on these Scene it on Friday’s…

Since I could not find a picture representing cheating with random.org, I thought Mr. Bean was the next best thing.

Since I could not find a picture representing cheating with random.org, I thought Mr. Bean was the next best thing.

INTERIOR: HANGAR DOORWAY – TRADE FEDERATION CRUISER

OBI-WAN, ANAKIN and PALPATINE are out of breath. 

ANAKIN/OBI-WAN: Well, that was close.

They laugh.

3 thoughts on “Scene it on Friday – ROTS Scene #58

Use Your Comlink...

