Scene it on Friday – ROTJ Scene #39

Hmmm…I feel like I just wrote about Paploo, but it was actually in August.  My, my how the time flies!

I don’t have much to say about this scene other than…man, this makes me want to read up on Han Solo.  There’s way too much information out there for me to actually do it right now, but don’t you wonder what memory he’s specifically thinking about when he says, “Chewie and me got into a lot of places more heavily guarded than this.”?

On top of that, what was Han’s actual plan here?  That place was huge and manned pretty tightly.   How in the world was he thinking of getting in?

Also, say what you want about Threepio, but he is damn useful to have around sometimes.  Without him, they would not have the Ewoks help in ROTJ, and as we know – they turned the course of the movie..

 heavily guarded endor

EXTERIOR: ENDOR – RIDGE OVERLOOKING SHIELD GENERATOR

Han, Leia, Chewbacca, the droids, Wicket, and another Ewok scout, PAPLOO, hide on a ridge overlooking the massive Imperial shield generator. At the base of the generator is an Imperial landing platform. Leia studies the installation.

LEIA: The main entrance to the control bunker’s on the far side of that landing platform. This isn’t gonna be easy.

HAN: Hey, don’t worry. Chewie and me got into a lot of places more heavily guarded than this.

Wicket and Paploo are chattering away in Ewok language. They speak to Threepio.

LEIA: What’s he saying?

THREEPIO: He says there’s a secret entrance on the other side of the ridge.

5 thoughts on “Scene it on Friday – ROTJ Scene #39

  1. Not so much a secret entrance, as the empire would hardly build one of those. Rather, a lesser known/used entrance with less traffic. Of course these things get lost in translation.

    Congrats on the new job, I hope you can keep up with this blog at the same time.

    • I’m hoping that I’ll still be able to keep up with this blog…I dont see why I would not. I think once I’m done with the first few weeks, I’ll be fine. It’s just the beginning when things will be more sporadic. But thanks for the well wishes! Definitely won’t be leaving this blog anytime soon.

Use Your Comlink...

