Blog Tag?

Wow, never had this done to me before and didn’t know it existed.  When twindaddy (blog: Stuphblog) tagged me in it, I kind of had a moment of fear.  I am not interesting enough to do this!  My life is boring!  AH.  I have a bad feeling about this…

Onward and forward!

—-

1. Post these rules.

2. Post a photo of yourself and eleven random facts about you.

3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.

4. Create eleven new questions and tag new people to answer them.

5. Go to their blog/Twitter and let them know they’ve been tagged.

 

2.  Post a photo of yourself and eleven random facts about you.   

There are already quite a few photos of me on this blog, but I am going to post one of the best pictures of me because I love the irony of the internet and posting photos that look really good, but in all honesty, look nothing like you in real life.  Magic’s in the makeup, camera, and lighting.

2012-08-25 11.50.34

Why 11 facts?  Why not one?  Then you know it would have to be killer.  Anyway…

  1. I always cough when I eat ice cream.  I’ve been looking for an opportunity to tell people that, so now I’m happy it’s happened.  My husband always says it’s the most boring fact about me, but I find it so interesting.  Why do I cough when I eat ice cream?  What is happening with my throat?
  2. There is always a story going through my head.  I am never in this world – always in a different dimension, time, galaxy, etc.  Right now I’m a rogue Jedi running a male brothel (story takes place between Episode III and IV, when all the Jedi were wiped out).  But the male brothel is actually a front for my real job.   I’m still working out what the real job is.
  3. I eat a lot of olives.
  4. I think the hottest actor is Mark Wahlberg.
  5. I’m half Australian, half Italian.  Yes, I’ve been to both countries.  I’ve been to Australia 7 times and Italy once.
  6. Places I’ve traveled to: Paraguay, Brazil, Aruba, Bermuda, Hawaii (does that count? I lived there 6 months), Russia, Armenia, France, Belgium, Italy and Australia.
  7. I’ve taken high level physics and high level calculus.  I got good grades, but I’ll be damned if I can remember any of it.
  8. I hate horror movies and yet I’ve been helping my film director friend produce her horror film so that she can submit it to festivals.
  9. I am double jointed on my thumbs.
  10. My husband details cars and I now know more about the paint on cars than I would ever want to.  When a car has “swirl marks”, it makes me cringe…whereas before I met him, I thought that was the way a car normally looked.
  11. I’ve been dying my hair for 14 years.  My hair is naturally very dark brown, but before this it was red, then blonde highlights, then light brown, and now completely blonde.

 

3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.

If you were a super hero, what would your super power be?

Everyone makes fun of this – but I’d love to shoot icicles out of my eyes.

You don’t like your name (if you do, pretend that you don’t).  What do you change it to?

I used to always want to be Isabelle or Elizabeth.  But now?  Probably Ariana.

Debbie leaves Cincinnati at 5PM and travels an average speed of 62mph.  Triton (where did that name come from?) leaves Dayton at 4:47PM and travels at an average speed of 87mph.  They head towards each other.  At what point do you give a fuck about any of this?  BONUS Question: How long until Triton gets arrested for reckless driving?

Oh man, I totally took out a pen and paper.  I’m glad I don’t have to give an eff about any of it.

Coffee gets me high and keeps me awake at work on most days.  Do you have such an addiction?  If so, what is it?

I am a very, very healthy eater.  Pack my own lunches, make my own meals, can resist all types of candy and cakes…however – Dunkin’ Donuts Munchkins get me every time.  I don’t go buy them so I guess they are not an addiction, but if they are there, I can eat the whole box.

I truly believe we are all broken in some way or another.  What is your biggest defect?

Well, this ties into your next question.  I am very rigid, organized, and scheduled.  If something is not done right or not done at all, I will nag you until you get it done.  I always have this deep, inward fear that my husband will one day just snap and want to divorce me because I am C-R-A-Z-Y.  I try to control it but it’s so hard.  I can’t relax and it’s hard for me to be spontaneous.

Conversely, we all have one thing we are extremely talented at.  What is your best attribute?

I am very good at organization and punctuality.  See, it all relates back.  It’s my greatest strength and my greatest weakness.  It’s great when we are traveling or in my job as an Executive Assistant or even for just running the house and our finances.

If you were like Pinocchio, but could choose which body part would get bigger with every lie you told, which body part would it be?

I think I’m going to be practical and say the integumentary system.  I would end up looking really weird in the end, but I would be safe.

You find an empty box on the floor of your office.  What was in it?

Aragog!!!

You just walked into Starbucks.  What do you order?

I hate Starbucks.  Sorry.  I’m a tea drinker and their Tazo tea is so unsatisfying.  BUT since I have to order something, I would like to walk in during the fall season and get a Caramel Apple Spice.

Do you read (besides blogs)?  If so, what type of reading to you enjoy?

I read novels all the time.  My favorites are historical fiction and fantasy.  Though I love sci-fi on the big screen, I don’t often enjoy sci-fi novels.  I also enjoy reading magazines like Natural Health and Fitness.

If you could guest post on any blog, what blog would it be?

Official Star Wars blog or Geek with Curves.

 

4. Create eleven new questions and tag new people to answer them.

1) Do you actually want to be participating in this blog tag right now?

2) What does the future hold for you?

3) What is the biggest lie you have ever told?

4) What’s your favorite moment in Star Wars?

5) Have you ever done a really nice act and no one has witnessed it?  You know you should feel good about just doing the nice thing with no one watching, but you actually kinda want some credit.  What was that nice thing?  Share it with the world!  (finally)

6) What’s your favorite weather?

7) What did you think you were going to be when you grew up?  Do you still want to be that?  Are you that?

8) What’s the best food or drink you’ve ever had?

9) What’s one regret?

10) What’s your biggest pet peeve?

11) What’s your guilty pleasure music right now?

Tag: Epicesity, L. Palmer, Jedi by Knight.  Did I need to tag 11?  I can’t figure that out…I really don’t see the need to, but I can add more if needed.

 

Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Blog Tag?

  1. Well, this was fun. Marky Mark though? Really? 🙂

    I was curious regarding “historical fiction and fantasy” novels, have you read anything by Guy Gavriel Kay? I JUST finished The Lions of Al-Rassan by him and it was fantastic! I think a person could accurately describe his novels as “historical fantasy”, because the cultures and politics are closely analogous to history with only a few very subdued fantasy elements mixed in. If you haven’t read Gavriel Kay though, highly recommended!

    • Lol, yes, really! I think he’s so hot.

      I have not read anything by Guy Kay, but I have heard of him and you seem to have good taste. I loved Robota so I’ll add him to my to-read list on Goodreads. Right now, looking through the titles and reading the descriptions, “A Song for Arbonne” looks like the most interesting to me. I’ll start with that one eventually and I’ll go from there if I really like it. Thanks for the recommendation! So many books to read, so little time… I will let you know when I begin it.

  2. Pingback: Dead End | Godhood of the Infinitely Small

  3. Pingback: A Liebster Award? Pour Moi?? | Star Wars Anonymous

Use Your Comlink...

