Time to Relax and Celebrate, it is!

Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays or Happy Whatever-You-Celebrate!

I hope everyone has a great Christmas and New Year.  I have so many ideas just swirling around in my head for new blog posts, but this holiday season has been so busy and I can barely keep up with doing Scene it on Friday’s.  I’m playing Mary in our Christmas Eve play at my church tonight and I’m super excited about that.  I have a really long monologue and a dance so I’m hoping I perform it all without a hitch and don’t forget anything.  It’s so much easier to memorize lines when there is dialogue as it’s more intuitive knowing what to say next.

Of course, I hope everyone gets at least one Star Wars gift for Christmas!  A Christmas with no Star Wars gifts is a failed Christmas.  Teehee, not really, but it’s always fun to receive them.  Sometimes people don’t get me any because they call it “dangerous territory” and they’re afraid of getting me a gift I may already have.  I say hogwash to that…get me as many Star Wars gifts as possible!

I’m taking all next week off of work for the first time ever.  Usually I work during the Christmas week, only because it’s relaxing and I can catch up on projects.  However, this year our whole team is working Christmas week (that never happens!) and I had to get rid of some PTO days, so I thought, “Why not?  A nice little staycation isn’t a bad idea.”  And so here I am.  Enjoying sleeping in and the holiday festivities.

What about you guys?  Anything exciting planned for the holidays?  So far, we have not had a white Christmas, but I’m still crossing my fingers!  We had a bit of snow this weekend, but not enough to stick around…

By the way, I still haven’t seen the Star Wars Holiday Special.  I know I should, but I can’t bring myself to watch this “atrocity” yet.  I have to be properly ready for it.  Especially as so many of my friends told me to not bother with it.  And yet, and yet, I feel like I must watch it!  How can I be a Star Wars fan and not see this dismal production?  Maybe next year I’ll bring myself around to watch it – I should put it on my 2013 New Year Resolutions, lol.

 

Tauntaun in the snow

4 thoughts on “Time to Relax and Celebrate, it is!

  1. Christmas this year is with my wife’s family in a town on the Murray River. Weather has been 40 Celsius the last two days with today (Chritmas) expected to be a lovely 28. Looking forward to,lots of cold meat (ham, etc) and seafood !!

    • So jealous that it’s so hot there! We did get some snow in the morning so that was really magical. It was only a dusting though and was gone by 4pm, but it was nice to have the morning be a white Christmas. I can’t remember the last time it actually snowed on Christmas!
      I got quite a few Star Wars gifts as well. The day-at-a-time calendar (I love those and try to get it every year for the office), two t-shirts, Chewbacca slippers and some beverages from thinkgeek.com (http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/ea88/). Very successful I would say! I only received 2 repeat gifts that I already have and I’ll find a way to return those.
      What did you get?

      • I got a Jedi Knight bathrobe, R2D2 cookie jar, R2D2 coffee mug – with his dome as a lid and keychain with torch. Also for the Planet of the Apes TV series so now my collection of that is complete.

Use Your Comlink...

